New Favorite Hair Brand: StriVectin Color Care

Strivectin Hair Care

I was first introduced to the StriVectin brand years ago, when I tried their Eye Concentrate and loved it! Since then, I’ve tried countless of skin care items from StriVectin and have equally loved them, so when the brand reached out to me to try their new hair care line, I couldn’t be more excited. If you’ve been reading my blog long enough, then you know that I am a bit picky when it comes to hair care, so I was equally nervous and excited to see how the StriVectin Color Care line would compare to my beloved Kerastase.

I chose to review the Color Care line since my hair is colored and highlighted and since I’m blonde, the color tends to fade quickly. The first thing I noticed from the Color Care Shampoo and conditioner is the smell. They both have an intoxicating floral smell that lingers on the hair even after it’s blow dried. The shampoo is sulfate-free and formulated with NIA-114™ and Chromalast Protein Complex™ to offer UV protection, lock in color, and reduce damage due to coloring treatments. After just one use, my hair color was brighter, more vibrant than it was before.

I then tried the Color Care Conditioner which I have to say was my favorite out of the entire line. This has to be the most luxurious conditioner I have ever tried. When I first used it, I actually thought it was a hair mask because if felt so thick and nourishing. Despite its thickness though, it did not weigh my hair down or made it look oily. I was left with bouncy, smooth, shiny, vibrant looking hair. I used the shampoo and conditioner with the Color Care Vibrancy Booster which is a nourishing treatment that enlivens colored tones while infusing the hair and the scalp with moisture. The mask hydrates and strengthens the hair while  improving the hair’s condition and luster.  After using all three products my hair looked like I just stepped out of the salon. All three products felt very luxurious and nourishing and left my hair feeling incredibly smooth and shiny. StriVectin Hair launched a few months ago, but it already has a cult following, which doesn’t surprise me. It’s available in Sephora in the US, in Boots in the UK and Drug Mart in Canada. Let me know if you’ve had a chance to try out any of the StriVectin hair products. I would love to hear your thoughts!

*All reviews discussed on this blog are my personal take and honest opinion on the product.*
About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

