Marc Jacobs #Instamarc Light Filtering Contour

instamarc contour - pink-layers

When it comes to contouring, I am still trying to master the art of sculpting but I’m slowly getting better at it. Up until now I’ve been using the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow and have been loving it, but I wanted to try something else with a little less shimmer.  I wasn’t planning on purchasing the Marc Jacobs #Instamarc Light Filtering Contour, but the color drew me in. I swatched the bronzer while I was in Sephora and the color was simply amazing (I picked up the lightest shade, Mirage Filter 40). What drew me in more though, was how buttery and blendable the contour powder was. This was going to make my blending job much easier! The powder is very finely milled and velvety soft, which makes application a breeze. It’s also very buildable which is great for the days I want my contour to be a bit more dramatic.

I knew I loved the bronzer as soon as I saw it, but I never thought I would love the highlighter so much. When I first saw it in the pan it looked a bit bland. A simple, yellow based color with no shimmer. I just assumed that I would only use the bronzer side. I always assumed that highlighters needed to have some sort of shimmer in them so make cheekbones pop. Well I was wrong. This is the perfect highlighter for day and night because it doesn’t have shimmer. It highlights the skin without adding an overpowering shine. My cheekbones look bright and illuminated from within. It brightens the skin very softly and naturally, and it’s perfect for everyday use. I will be going on vacation in a few weeks and this is the only contour/bronzer/highlighter combo I’m taking with me, so that says a lot! If you’re in the market for a new contour kit, give this a try and let me know your thoughts!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marc Jacobs #Instamarc Light Filtering Contour

  1. Dr beautyfix says:

    Nice post! x

Leave a Reply

