Vita Liberata Luxury Tan

Vita Liberata Pink-Layers.com
I don’t know about you, but I have a love-hate relationship with self tanners. Yes, I always use them during the summer, but I hate the application process. It takes less than 10 minutes for me to tan my entire body so it’s not time consuming, but I hate the waiting part afterwords and the horrible smell. With my annual beach vacation just around the corner, I decided to try a new self tanner called Vita Liberata Luxury Tan. My friend keeps raving about this so I decided to try it out. I chose to try the pHenomenal 2-3 week tan in Dark, which means that the tan actually lasts for 2-3 weeks! Amazing right?

The self-tanner is a mousse, which I always find the easiest to apply with a tanning mitt. It’s easy to squirt out the same amount for each leg and arm, making the tan look even throughout the body. The first thing I noticed is the smell, or actually, the lack of. This is truly the first self-tanner I’ve used that doesn’t have that offensive odor, and because of that, you can actually apply it during the day and go about your business without smelling like self-tanner all day long.

The fast-absorbing mousse formula gives instant natural bronzing and develops to a deep, natural-looking tan, that lasts up to four times longer than regular tans. I am currently on week two and my tan is still going strong. Vita Liberata does recommend for a longer lasting tan, to apply three times over 12 to 24 hours, showering with only water before each application, but I think that might be too dark for me. Just one application gave me a gorgeous natural-looking bronze tan, so I didn’t want to mess that color up. Overall, this is the best self-tanner I have tried to date. It is fast-absorbing, easy to use and the color lasts longer than any other tanner I have ever tried. All Vita Liberata products are made with organic botanicals and a unique Moisture Lock™ system that draw water to the skin’s surface and provide up to 72 hours of hydration. Skin looks soft and glowy after each application. If you’re in to self-tanning, definitely give this one a try and let me know your thoughts.

 

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

