CLARINS BB Skin Perfecting Cream Review

clarins-bb-skin-perfecting-cream

Image courtesy of CLARINS

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, then you know that I am a big fan of BB creams. I have a couple of foundations that I bring out on special occasions, but my go-to everyday staple is the BB cream. Because of my acne prone skin, I feel that BB creams are a bit more gentle on my skin and don’t make me break out. Since the majority of my skincare consists of Clarins, I decided to give the Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream a try and see if I love it as much as I do the rest of their products.

The first thing I noticed is that once the cream is applied, it looks like makeup but feels like a heavier moisturizer. The cream has medium coverage so it’s great for covering up hyperpigmentation and acne scars, but it’s light enough for your skin to breath. The texture is silky smooth and very easy to blend. Once it’s applied, skin looks smooth, even and radiant. Another thing that I love is that it includes SPF 25. I never apply a separate SPF (unless I’m at the beach), so I always try and find products with sun protection in them. The Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream aims to “Revitalise, Protect, Perfect”and does so with a blend of plant extracts and radiance pigments which fuse together to provide a light but effective BB Cream.

The only flaw that I found with this product is the shade selection. With only three shades available it will be a struggle to find a match. I went for the lightest shade 00 Fair, which is actually a pretty good match for my fair skin, but with only three shades, it will be difficult to match everyone’s skin tone.  The BB cream retails for $42 in the US, which is not cheap… but if it substitutes your foundation, it’s completely worth it.

 

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

