Smooth Skin Essentials

Smooth skin essentials

By now, I am sure that most of you are pretty fed up with old man winter and are counting the days till the first day of Spring. I just moved back to Madrid where the weather is quite cold and it’s been quite a change from Dubai. The drastic change in temperatures did a number on my skin, but thankfully this duo from Caudalie was able to give me amazing results from day one.  Both of these products work amazing on their own, but when combined, they leave you with soft, silky, baby smooth skin.

I’ve always been a fan of body oils, especially during the winter months. They feel more luxurious on the skin and quite frankly I feel they provide more moisture and nourishment for my skin. I’ve been a fan of the Clarins body oil (read review here), but I decided to try the Divine Oil from Caudalie, since Huda Kattan from Huda Beauty raves about it. The oil contains a blend of grapeseed, hibiscus, sesame, and argan oils combined with patented grapeseed antioxidant polyphenols to leave skin soft, firm, and radiant. According to Caudalie, you can use it on your body, face or hair as well. I’ve only used it on my body and the results were amazing. The oil was quickly absorbed (a must for body oils), and I was left with a subtle, floral scent that reminded me of being at the spa.

I used the Divine Oil daily, and once a week I use the Crushed Cabernet Scrub. These two products combined leave you with incredibly soft skin. The scrub is a natural, wine-inspired body scrub that provides strong exfoliation, refines, softens, and nourishes the skin as it provides intense hydration. The grains are a bit rough, so if you like your scrubs to be a bit softer, then this product may not work for you. I like my scrubs to be a bit more textured so I can actually feel the beads exfoliating, so this is perfect. The scent is heavenly and once you spray on the Divine Oil afterwards, you are left with smooth, glowing skin.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment